CREEPY CRAWLIE LUNCH BREAK

Meet our local entomologist, another quirky character who contaminates the pages of my new novel. You’ll see him ambling through he plaza with a small supply of worms, beetles,caterpillars, roaches and other creepy crawlies. “You choose my lunch. I eat,” is his standard line. The idea is you give him a coin and point to the most repulsive invertebrate in his collection. He’ll pull out the squirmy insect with flailing legs, pop it in his mouth and eat it! Then, he’ll rub his tummy theatrically. Gag! I have no idea what the man’s name is. Everybody here calls him El Cochinito. Scroll down a bit and read CHAPTER ONE of PLAY, MARIACHIS, PLAY!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “CREEPY CRAWLIE LUNCH BREAK

  1. mikel miller

    Hola Daniel – intriguing post, but I can’t figure out how to “scroll down a bit” and read Chapter One. How do I do that?

    • Hola Mikel – I scrolled down from the bug man, past some of the characters, and there is CHAP 1. Now, if it’s not working for visitors I obviously did something wrong. I’m always doing something wrong when it concerns a computer. But that may be because the computer itself is always doing something wrong. I wrote my first two books on a typewriter. (Remember those?) It didn’t seem to bother the people at Random House. I’ll never get it right. Saludos!

Leave a Reply

